Inspirational Book 2 : Who will cry When you die?


Had a chance to read this book, from the popular author Robin Sharma. Overall it was a nice book and I learned lots of points from the book.

Usually every person have liked some points from each book they have read. Likewise am going to share points which inspired me in this book. The book has 101 topics, among these I personally experienced that below points are good to keep/follow in your life.

Get Up Early
It would become a great day if you wake up early everyday. Sometimes back, I was woke up at 5 o clock for a month. During this period, I personally felt my mind was more clear, more active, and the power of wisdom has increased. I have been watching people who are waking up early, they are more active, have good health and have clear thoughts when comparing with people waking up late.

Master Your Time
It is a nice quote and moreover all people should practice it without saying don’t have time. Commit yourself to manage your time more effectively.
I can say if you follow the principle “Get Up Early“, surely you will manage your time perfectly and also you will get more time to think about yourself.

List your problems
A problem well stated is a problem half solved – Charles Kettering.
It was a nice quote, really I liked it.
Most of the problems disappear when you list down the problems or you can share to your best friends, after that you might be feel peaceful.

Keep Your Cool

Anyone can become angry – that’s easy. But to be angry with the right person, to the right degree, at the right time, for the right purpose, and in the right way – that’s not easy ~ Aristotle.

One of my favorite one.

In my surroundings, I have been seeing people who are getting tensed quickly. They lose their temper frequently and it becomes a habit. Oops, my friend lend this book(thanks to her) sometimes she behaves like a short tempered person. That’s why I keep saying don’t get anger for simple things unnecessarily.
Robin strategy to control the temper, really a good one.
Three Gate Test.

  1. Are these words truthful?
  2. Are these words necessary?
  3. Are these words kind?

If you pass these 3 tests, then you can deliver your words boldly.

Plant a Tree(Live a Fulfilling Life)
Three things to do, to live a fulfilling life

  1. have a son
  2. write a book
  3. plant a tree

these 3 legacies will live long after you die.
By the way, I would add one more thing in the list, having a daughter. Because I love father-daughter relationship, I am not yet into that level yet I feel it has to be nice one. Eventually Robin also had mentioned the same.

One more thing I have to say here, I have a plan to write a book titled “The Power of Observation” but don’t know when it will be published, probably you can expect it in few years.

Find 3 Great Friends
Don’t limit/resist with number 3, have the habit of making new friends. This should help to find more happiness and joy in your life.

Get Good at Asking
He who asks may be a fool for five minutes. He who doesn’t is a fool for a lifetime. ~ chinese proverb
This proverb perfectly suits my character. Till now I never hesitated to ask my needs/wants whether I get it or not. The person who asks at least has a chance of getting what he wants, the person who does not ask has no chance.

Keep a Journal
You can record your daily activities. It helps to promotes your growth and wisdom by analyzing and evaluating them.

Talk to Yourself
Keep saying your mantras(your goal, want to be like this) to yourself daily. These mantras will pave a clear path for your target, also which would help to avoid negative thoughts/wrong redirection in life. This works well for me.

Take More Risks
the more risks you take, the more rewards you will receive.
Don’t resist yourself with the same path, do things which are uncomfortable/you fear. Human minds are refusing the change, always preferred to stay in comfort zone. Be bold to come out and take more risks in your life.

Don’t pick up the phone every time it rings
I must follow this. Oh god, I want to keep this statement in mind : telephone is there for your convenience, not for the convenience of your callers.

After reading this book, I became a big fan of Robin Sharma.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Inspirational Book 2 : Who will cry When you die?”

  1. Rahul Says:

    Nice one!!!

  2. facebook chips Says:

    i might not have guessed this was awesome a number years in the past nevertheless it is surprising the way in which age varies the means by which you experience distinct creative ideas, thanks for the post it is really relaxing to start reading something smart once in a while instead of the common trash mascarading as a blog on the internet, i’m off to have fun with a smattering of hands of facebook poker, cheers

  3. dashokkumar Says:

    Nice work mani… I loved most of the concepts. Easier said than done. Will practise atleast 3 of the above mentioned.

  4. Geetha Says:

    Hi Mani, this is a late comment.Nevertheless,Thank you for sharing these nice points with us. I would like to follow all of them. wish me good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

